Leadership poem

I try to be a leader and
It sometimes goes pretty well
But when I have god
I do twice as well being a leader

God gives me my strength
To try to be a leader
I pray For the lords forgiveness
And for him to give my strength
So that I can preach his words

God gives me my leadership
and I thank him for that about everyday
Because god Is good
and can do things like you can’t even imagine
God gives me my strength
To lead others to Christ and to come to church

God also gives me my strength
To not do bad things no more
We’ll at least less than normal
Cause no one is perfect besides god

One thought on “Leadership poem

  1. Jered,
    I really like your poem! I like how you tied God into the poem. I go to a Catholic school in Ontario, Canada. You must have put a lot of thought into your poem. My favourite line would probably be the last line “Cause no one is perfect besides God”. I think it ends the poem really well!
    My blog is kaitlynv110gst.edublogs.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *